DIY Masterpiece Monday: Martini Drinking Witch Silhouettes

I was planning to post Halloween masterpieces in October but I can’t wait any longer. It’s time to get this broom-riding season started. I’m kicking it off with my all-time favorite Halloween decoration – martini drinking witch silhouettes.

martini drinking witch silhouettes

martini drinking witch silhouettes

These lovely ladies hang in the front windows of my house every October (along with a few others I can’t seem to find pictures of). I made them using a roll of black paper and a pattern from Better Homes & Gardens. I won’t lie and tell you it was a quick or easy project but the result was worth the effort.

Tip: After you finish cutting out your martini drinking witches consider laminating them to protect your hard work. You may have to cut them apart to fit through the laminator but don’t panic. Just piece them back together in your window and no one will be able to tell. (I cut the arms off mine and ran them through the laminator at my daughters’ elementary school.)

Do you have a favorite Halloween decorating masterpiece to share? Attach a picture to your comment or send me a link to your post.

(Disclaimer: this Monday Masterpiece is being posted on a Wednesday. I would love to give you a long, detailed explanation/reason but I’m not gonna. Let’s just say I’m a couple days behind and leave it at that. Did you really want to know the tawdry details of my personal life? I didn’t think so.)
One thought on “DIY Masterpiece Monday: Martini Drinking Witch Silhouettes

Leave a Reply

