Painted rocks

I was clicking through Pinterest the other day and found this.

Inspired Bohemia

Click on the link and you’ll find some incredible art work, all of it on rocks. Personally, my first thought was, “what a cheap way to get the kids out of my house for a whole afternoon.” So I found a couple rocks, dug out a box of acrylic paints, sent the kids outside, and locked the doors. I wasn’t expecting much other than a little peace and quiet. Super-proud-mama-moment when my eight-year-old pounded on the window to show me this.

painted owl rock

How freakin’ cute is he? Seriously, I underestimated the little booger-head. Tomorrow I’m putting her out with a hammer, nails, and some scrap wood. Maybe she’ll build an addition on the house.

2 thoughts on “Painted rocks

Leave a Reply

