Roadside redo: outdoor flower table

outdoor flower table

I found this filthy little plastic table on the side of the road one morning and decided it needed a makeover. I took it home, cleaned it up, and spray painted it brown spray. Then, since I was going to be using it on my patio, I decided to add a flower to the top. I used a pencil to lightly sketch the shape and filled it in with several coats of acrylic paint. Lastly, I finished it off with a protective clear coat so it would hold up under a summer’s worth of vodka tonics. Ta-da!

Do you have any roadside finds that you’ve transformed into masterpieces?

outdoor table redo

Leave a Reply

