Martini Drinking Witch Silhouettes

If you’re a crafty witch like me you’re already working on your Halloween goodies. In the spirit of the spooky season I’m sharing my all-time favorite decoration and a link to the FREE template.

These lovely ladies hang in the front windows of my house every October. I made them using a roll of black paper and this pattern from Better Homes & Gardens. I won’t lie and tell you it was a quick or easy project but the result was worth the effort.

Note: Rather than enlarging the template on a copier I drew a large grid on my black paper and then drew the same lines in each of my squares as I saw in the template. Think of it as one of the grid drawings your kids do for art class sometimes, but on a larger scale.

Tip: After you finish cutting out your martini drinking witches consider laminating them to protect your hard work. You may have to cut them apart to fit through the laminator but don’t panic. Just piece them back together in your window and no one will be able to tell. I cut the arms off mine and ran them through the laminator at my daughters’ elementary school.

What’s your favorite Halloween decorating masterpiece?

One thought on “Martini Drinking Witch Silhouettes

  1. Pingback: Halloween porch and DIY outdoor Halloween decorations. | laughing abi

Leave a Reply

