Easy fall decorations

Fall is my favorite time of year. I love the smells, the cool air, and of course, the decorations. I like to keep it simple and incorporate little bits of family. This bookshelf features a photo of my girls in this year’s leaf pile and one of the leaves, too.

easy fall decorations

easy fall decorations

easy fall decorations

You may remember this table from my Halloween entryway post.  It got a fall makeover and shows off one of my favorite things – a little turkey my daughter made from a paper cup. Another picture of the kids, a candle holder filled with a baby pumpkin tower, and voila.

easy fall decorations

easy fall decorations

I added a battery-powered tea light candle to the turkey. Look how sweet at night.

easy fall decorationsAnd I can’t forget the chalkboard that hangs above the table.

easy fall decorations

easy fall decorations

Still figuring out how to transform my Halloween plate wall and chevron Halloween mantle into fall masterpieces. Hopefully I’ll have pictures to share next week.

One thought on “Easy fall decorations

  1. Pingback: Last minute Thanksgiving decoarations | laughing abi

Leave a Reply

